Tyketto-Reach  ©2016 Frontiers Records
​When one goes into a new album by a band such as Tyketto, it's natural to compare it to some of their best work which is obviously their debut album from many years ago. So how would this compare? In ways there are similarities. 'Don't Come Easy' was brilliant and this album has some of the same attributes. There is a good dose of rockers and a nice supply of more melodic stuff as well. I really didn't find anything on this album I would say was filler. It's a pretty consistent Tyketto sounding album. This is an easy recommend to fans of melodic hard rock and fans of the band. Solid stuff!
​Release Date:  October 14, 2016
Hardline-Human Nature    ©2016 Frontiers Records 
​Been a good month for the Frontiers Records roster. Hardline adds to the release list with their latest 'Human Nature'. The album is typical of what you would expect from the band. Good rockers to get your blood pumping. You also get really good melodic tunes as well. I would go as far to say that the melodic tracks are probably the highlight of the album. Overall though, this is another polished release from the band that has some great songwriting and the delivery is as good as we have come to expect. If you like melodic hard rock and for some reason aren't familiar with Hardline, grab this for sure! 
Release Date:  October 14, 2016
Kee Marcello-Scaling Up  ©2016 Frontiers Records
​My intro to Kee was probably the same as a lot of people with his entrance into Europe many years ago. I have followed him from that time, so this latest album was definitely of interest to me. The music on 'Scaling Up' is fairly raw, has a lot of melody and some definite blues inspiration. Also, what you know you are going to get with Kee is some great guitar work. I found this listen to be pretty consistent. If you like what Marcello does, you are going to find a lot to like on this album. If I was to pick a favorite of mine, I would go with the track 'Fix Me'. Very cool vibe in this song. Very good work here!
Release Date:  October 14, 2016
Kieran-Robertson-In The Name Of Vanity   ©2016 Mordhorst Music
​Every now and then you come across someone in the industry who gets started really young but is big on talent and ability. The latest for us is Scotland based Kirean Robertson and his new album 'In the Name of Vanity'. This album has a pretty catchy vibe to it with gothic tones and a more modern approach. When you realize that Kieran is 17 it makes all of this even more impressive. The album is a bit short clocking in at around 37 minutes, but it's a pretty cool 37 minutes. There is quite a bit of potential here, but keep in mind, this is for a more modern listener. We'll keep an eye on Kieran in the future! 
Release Date:  September 25, 2016
Secret Sphere-One Night In Tokyo   ©2016 Frontiers Records
​I was actually not very familiar with Secret Sphere going into this listen and review. The band to me is very versatile. They can get down to business with heavy stuff, yet also add some finesse to their music as well. Very good melodic injection throughout. The live recording has good polish to it. I know there are people that don't dig live stuff, but this one with the polish it has could have a bit more appeal to those fans. The album has 16 tracks and clocks in at around an hour and a half. The final track 'Lie To Me' is a studio track that features Anette Olzon on some of the vocal work. Pretty solid live album!
Release Date:  October 14, 2016